top of page
  • Writer's pictureGrant Thirlby

Awards Evening

The Hakes recently had their annual awards evening for the 23/24 season at Tregenna castle Hotel. It was a great night enjoyed by all. Congratulations to all the award winners.

Most Improved 1st XV Forward - Thomas Scanlon

Most Improved 2nd XV Player - Reuben Dorean-Mitchell

2nd XV Breakthrough - Tom Sutton

Top Points Scorer - Grant Thirlby

Top Try Scorer - Jamie Prisk

Secretaries Cup (The Jimmy Bottrell Cup - Awarded to the most exciting young playing prospect)- Bayley Rogers

The Pete Burgin Memorial Bowl (Awarded to someone who shows exceptional commitment to training and playing throughout the season) - Matthew Turton

The Sam Perkin Award (A reliable hard worker who has indefatigable commitment to the club) - Rory Whitehead

2nd XV Player’s Player - Reuben Dorean-Mitchell

1st XV Player’s Player - JOINT WINNERS: Chris Warren & Bayley Rogers

Sportsman Of the Year Award (The Sissy Escott Cup - This really is the crown-jewels in terms of player recognition at our club) - Chris Warren

2nd XV Coaches Player - Alfie Phillips

The Patrons Cup - Helen Sandow

Chairman’s Award - Paul Sanders


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page